God’s Strength System…

God.

He is so faithful.  His faithfulness is so amazing, so steady…

Unwavering.

Strong.

Mine?  The opposite, I’m afraid.  Weak at times.  I seem so small compared to the tasks God has laid on my heart.  I feel like Peter atop the waves… hearing the sound of the wind around me and realizing I can’t do this on my own.

And I can’t, but He can through me.

“Commit everything you do to the Lord.  Trust Him, and He will help you.”  (Psa 37:5 NLT)

Ah, there it is… the secret.  Commit my ways to HIM and HE will help me.  He desires me to grow and to radiate His glory.  To shine for Him.  Brightly, as He shines.

And what if I feel weak?  Wavering?

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me. For the sake of Christ, then, I am content with weaknesses, insults, hardships, persecutions, and calamities. For when I am weak, then I am strong.
(2 Corinthians 12:9-10 ESV)

How different is God’s system from the way of the world!  In this world, usually one is strong when physically healthy, youthful, powerful, rich, influential, in a position of authority, and so on.

Ah, but not so with our precious Lord!

In God’s system, we are strong when we are weak.  Why?  Because it is when we get out of the way of ourselves, commit our ways to Him, and seek Him for help that He can flow through us with His loving grace, and perfect strength.  Amazing!

Oh Father, thank you that no task or trial you lay on our hearts is too big!

“I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”  (Phil 4:13)

When we are weak, then we are strong, and your glory shines so bright!

Ali

4 thoughts on “God’s Strength System…

    • I love it when God lays a thought on our heart that we already “know”, but He allows it to sink a little further, allows us to feel it in a new way, even taste it… This is how I felt with these verses… God bless!!

  1. Thanks for following Walk with Me. I wrote about His sufficient grace and power in our weakness on 2/9. You talk about His strength system eloquently. Thanks for the reminder. It’s easy to forget as we face the troubles of this world. Blessings today and always.
    Richard

    • Thank you for the compliment, and it’s a pleasure to follow you and read your work! I didn’t realize you posted on something similar– I went back and read it… Wonderfully written, as always! It’s amazing how God often simultaneously lays certain issues and spiritual topics on the hearts of His children so we can share, discuss, and grow. Thanks, again!

Leave a Reply

